Skip to main content
small white wavewhite wavelarge white wave

The Division of Developmental Paediatrics was created within the Faculty of Medicine’s Department of Paediatrics on March 1, 2005. 

The division was created in response to recent major advances in this important area of paediatrics. The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada has recognized that developmental paediatrics represents a defined body of knowledge meriting recognition as a separate subspecialty area within paediatrics. 

The training program at the University of Toronto was recently granted “full accreditation” status by the College. In addition, The Hospital for Sick Children (SickKids) and Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital (formerly known as the Bloorview MacMillan Children’s Centre) have created an enhanced child development program which provides a single access point and triage system for families and consolidate resources, with a goal of seeing more children sooner.

Contact the Division of Developmental Paediatrics


Dr. Anne Kawamura
Developmental Paediatrics Division Head

416-425-6220 x6137

Tima Nakhuda
Executive Assistant

416-425-6220 x 3586

Dr. Angela Orsino
Developmental Paediatrics Subspecialty Residency and Fellowship Program Director

416-425-6220 x 6134

LJ Sands
Developmental Paediatrics Program Administrator

416-425-6220 x 3512

Mailing address

Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital
150 Kilgour Road
Toronto, Ontario
M4G 1R8