Skip to main content

Accessibility planning advisory committee

Accessibility Planning Advisory Committee (APAC)

To guide Holland Bloorview in the development of its Accessibility Plan, Holland Bloorview has created an Accessibility Planning Advisory Committee (APAC).  The APAC is accountable to the Senior Management Team, who has responsibility for approving Holland Bloorview's annual Accessibility Plan. Go to our Accessibility page to read more about our accessibility policy, accessibility status update and highlights of our accessible building.

The Accessibility Planning Advisory Committee exists to:

  • ensure Bloorview meets its obligations under the AODA to develop an annual Accessibility Plan;
  • provide advice on what the plan should include;
  • review Holland Bloorview's annual progress on the plan; and
  • help identify annual priorities within the plan.

2023-2024 Membership

  • Alison Hughes, Holland Bloorview Foundation
  • Carolyn McDougall, Participation and Inclusion
  • Dolly Menna-Dack, Client and Family Integrated Care
  • Emily Chan, Complex Continuing Care
  • Ian Rogers, Building Services
  • Larissa Haluszka-Smith, Volunteer Resources
  • Lily Cao, Bloorview Research Institute
  • Lorraine Thomas, Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, Accessibility and Anti-racism
  • Timothy Ross, Bloorview Research Institute